Second Take

Second TakeSecond Take is available for purchase from Zulu Records in Vancouver, as well as online at CD Baby.

Second Take is the new album from Miriam Davidson. All ten songs on the album are her own compositions. Owing to a broader range of musical inspiration Miriam has blended several genres in an effort to create a distinctive sound-a sound which is far removed from the jazz of her debut album.

Second Take features some of the best rock and jazz musicians in the city. Miriam plays piano and sings. Elijah Bak plays guitar. Bernie Addington plays double bass. Loren Davidson plays drums.

Eduardo Ottoni engineered, recorded and mixed Second Take.

Track Listing

  1. Two Weeks (complete song)
  2. Move Towards A Definition (sample)
  3. Art Of Conversation (sample)
  4. Long Beach (complete song)
  5. Come Down (sample)
  6. Ghosts (sample)
  7. Angel In The House (complete song)
  8. Here Anymore (sample)
  9. Grace (sample)
  10. Vanish In The Sunlight (complete song)

Recorded, engineered and mixed by Eduardo Ottoni at Subliminal Sound, Vancouver, BC
All arrangements by M. Davidson, E. Bak, B. Addington, L. Davidson & E. Ottoni.
All background vocals arranged by M. Davidson & E. Ottoni.
Photos, layout and cover design by Magnus Skallagrimsson
Produced by Miriam Davidson.